

Legislative Assembly Province of Alberta

No. 40

VOTES AND PROCEEDINGS

Second Session

Twenty-Ninth Legislature

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

The Speaker took the Chair at 10:00 a.m.

Government Bills and Orders

Third Reading

On the motion that the following Bill be now read a Third time:

Bill 20 Climate Leadership Implementation Act (\$) — Hon. Ms Phillips

Debate continued on the amendment introduced by Mrs. Aheer, Hon. Member for Chestermere-Rocky View, on June 6, 2016, that the motion be amended by deleting all the words after "that" and substituting the following:

Bill 20, Climate Leadership Implementation Act (\$), be not now read a Third time but that it be read a Third time this day six months hence.

A debate followed on the amendment.

Hon. Mr. Mason, Government House Leader, requested and received the unanimous consent of the Assembly to shorten the interval between division bells to one minute.

The question being put, the amendment was defeated. With Hon. Mr. Wanner in the Chair, the names being called for were taken as follows:

For the amendment: 29

Aheer	Hanson	Rodney
Anderson (Highwood)	Hunter	Schneider
Barnes	Jansen	Smith
Clark	Jean	Stier
Cooper	Loewen	Strankman
Cyr	MacIntyre	Swann
Drysdale	Nixon	Taylor
Ellis	Orr	van Dijken
Fildebrandt	Panda	Yao
Gotfried	Pitt	

Against the amendment: 41

Anderson (Leduc-Beaumont)	Hinkley	Notley
Babcock	Hoffman	Phillips
Carson	Horne	Piquette
Ceci	Jabbour	Rosendahl
Connolly	Kazim	Sabir
Coolahan	Kleinsteuber	Schmidt
Cortes-Vargas	Littlewood	Schreiner
Dach	Loyola	Shepherd
Dang	Malkinson	Sigurdson
Drever	Mason	Sucha
Eggen	McKitrick	Turner
Feehan	Miller	Westhead
Goehring	Miranda	Woollard
Gray	Nielsen	

The question for Third Reading of Bill 20, Climate Leadership Implementation Act (\$), being immediately put, the motion was agreed to. With Hon. Mr. Wanner in the Chair, the names being called for were taken as follows:

2

For the motion: 42

Anderson (Leduc-Beaumont) Babcock Carson Ceci Connolly Coolahan Cortes-Vargas Dach Dang Drever Eggen Feehan Ganley Goehring	Gray Hinkley Hoffman Horne Jabbour Kazim Kleinsteuber Littlewood Loyola Malkinson Mason McKitrick Miller Miranda	Nielsen Notley Phillips Piquette Rosendahl Sabir Schmidt Schreiner Shepherd Sigurdson Sucha Turner Westhead Woollard
Against the motion: 29		
Aheer Anderson (Highwood) Barnes Clark Cooper Cyr Drysdale Ellis Fildebrandt Gotfried	Hanson Hunter Jansen Jean Loewen MacIntyre Nixon Orr Panda Pitt	Rodney Schneider Smith Stier Strankman Swann Taylor van Dijken Yao

The following Bill was read a Third time and passed:

Bill 20 Climate Leadership Implementation Act (\$) - Hon. Ms Phillips

Adjournment

Pursuant to Government Motion 6 agreed to on March 9, 2016, and on advice from Hon. Mr. Mason, Government House Leader, to the Assembly that the business for the Spring Sitting is concluded, the Assembly adjourned at 11:51 a.m. until Monday, October 31, 2016, at 1:30 p.m.

Hon. Robert E. Wanner, Speaker

Title: Tuesday, June 7, 2016

3